Lights of Opportunity

 

 

 

Friday and Saturday of this weekend, I had the opportunity to reunite and meet some new photography faces. It was so refreshing to be around people from all over; with the same passion and drive for what I love. It was so much fun to share and receive advice from everyone there, and the adventures that were involved make the experience so memorable for me! 

I had the opportunity to shoot almost everyone there, and now I have 300 plus photos to go through and edit! I came home yesterday when the meet-up was over, and I was so tired, but I knew that I had fun because I was literally going through withdrawal symptoms of being in the “zone”. That sounds lame, but it’s true! When your around people that love what your doing just the same, and doing it constantly for two days, your in the zone. I wasn’t ready for it to be over, it was that much fun! It opened my eyes to realizing that my decision to leave the school this week is the best one I could make for myself, and now I am just anxious to finally leave school, and begin my new life.

 

This week is so important to me, to embrace the moments with the friends at my school, and spend time taking in what Ai taught me. I move on Friday, and I am so excited, my parents come Saturday, and I haven’t seen them in forever.. I can’t wait to wrap my arms around them, and tell them how much I love them in person! I am then heading home to Mandan, ND for a week full of photography, and my new car! I am just so excited with the blessings that are approaching in my life, and I honestly can’t wait to get back to the cities, and start it all up in a different place, faces, and experiences! 

 

Ta ta for now,

 

This photo is in Italian Vogue! Check it out: http://www.vogue.it/en/photovogue/Portfolio/5ab5c540-945b-4d3d-832e-caf19b88c474/ImageImage

Leave a Reply

