Secret Dreams

Dropping things at the door, reflecting, and taking time to remember why i’m doing this…

I found photography through a cell phone, then a point shoot camera with a broken back. Then this beautiful art was brought to me through my amazing brother Micah Kvidt. I grasp onto my camera with the strongest passion.. It’s been exactly two years since September 20th, 2010 that I’ve been doing photography, and I feel like I’ve found the place where my heart belongs, I have so much more to discover, and so much more I want to achieve. One of these days I can’t wait until I can share my life with someone else, who thirsts for the same things I do.

I live to create, I dream to inspire.

Creating an image is all about the story to me, before I just took the photo, and now I pour my heart and soul into it. There isn’t one specific thing that makes me “happy” while creating an image, it’s the whole process, from point a to z. There are so many things that go into my images that to pin point which one makes me the happiest would be cutting myself short. The process of planning out the image, and creating the concept can either be extremely difficult or extremely easy. Either way, it all makes me happy, and to see it from the moment I think about it to the moment it’s right there in front of my face as a finished piece is all a reward. I wouldn’t trade what I am doing for anything, and it’s making me happy, I’m following my dreams and creating art that one day I hope can touch someone as it has with my life.

As my life has been taking many twists and turns lately I have dreamt, and dreamt reoccurring dreams, and new dreams that have haunted me, however these dreams have shed beauty, from memories, new faces, past lovers, those experiences that can change us. I never thought that I would create images for people to see what I encounter when no one else is around or the things that are in my journal. Needless to say my hope for this series while creating it, and now after, is that your mind ponders, and is taken to a place we can all relate. These images, have been influenced by real life events, and a couple have been influenced by my family or friends dreams. This is about the dreams we have, the ones we run from, the ones we learn from, and the ones we don’t want to wake up from. Welcome to my world. This being my first series, it has brought me to places I never thought it would, in general the people who allow me to do what I love so much I forever own thanks to. So, HUGE THANKS TO EVERY SINGLE PERSON THAT HAS HELPED IN THIS SERIES; MODELS, FAMILY, FRIENDS, TEACHERS, ETC

Nightmares, they’ve haunted me, and have made me feel as if every part of me will break. The stress in my life cause every bone in me to feel as if it I may break, I become a person of fear with these nightmares, my bubbly side is gone, the person everyone knows me as is now gone. I am fragile, my bones are weak, and I no longer remember myself running from the things that matter the most

Nightmares, they’ve haunted me, and have made me feel as if every part of me will break. The stress in my life cause every bone in me to feel as if it I may break, I become a person of fear with these nightmares, my bubbly side is gone, the person everyone knows me as is now gone. I am fragile, my bones are weak, and I no longer remember myself running from the things that matter the most

These sounds, and beats have ran through my body for as long as I can remember. Music brings me to a place that photography, and art just can’t. I’m cherishing these beautiful melodies that I’ve shared with the ones I love. After you loose someone you love so dearly that taught you everything you know about these melodies, these sounds, and beats turn into slow motion blurs of memories, of moments you can’t get back, and your life takes a turn. It’s one of those things that will always haunt you wondering why, and where this person has gone, but I sit here patching up the wounds, and remembering why music means so much to me, and that one day I’ll see those people again.


These sounds, and beats have run through my body for as long as I can remember. Music brings me to a place that photography, and art just can’t. I’m cherishing these beautiful melodies that I’ve shared with the ones I love. After you lose someone you love so dearly that taught you everything you know about these melodies, these sounds, and beats turn into slow motion blurs of memories, of moments you can’t get back, and your life takes a turn. It’s one of those things that will always haunt you wondering why, and where this person has gone, but I sit here patching up the wounds, and remembering why music means so much to me, and that one day I’ll see those people again.

I’ve always been bad at saying goodbye, and I’ve always been terrible at admitting I’d be nothing on my own. These homes are unknown to me, they are no longer filled with family, with laughs, or the things that I used to look forward to. I am no longer apart of this place I called home.

I’ve always been bad at saying goodbye, and I’ve always been terrible at admitting I’d be nothing on my own. These homes are unknown to me, they are no longer filled with family, with laughs, or the things that I used to look forward to. I am no longer apart of this place I called home.

I can't give up, these enchantments are to beautiful, these pieces that seem so destructive are so beautiful, and so enduring that one day I will learn to allow myself to cherish these enchanted pieces of my life.

I can’t give up, these enchantments are to beautiful, these pieces that seem so destructive are so beautiful, and so enduring that one day I will learn to allow myself to cherish these enchanted pieces of my life.

"I

This is inspired by a friend of mine, who has conquered an amazing battle of anorexia, inspires this and though the cores of her have been torn, she has become something stronger, and has become something greater, that soon this world will come to see.

This is inspired by a friend of mine, who has conquered an amazing battle of anorexia, inspires this and though the cores of her have been torn, she has become something stronger, and has become something greater, that soon this world will come to see.

Let this water take me, carry me to places that no one else is at. Translucent. Things are finally becoming clear to me, the clarity of who I am is starting to form and I can feel it. I’m afraid of it tearing me apart, and destructing the person I am now, but it doesn’t make sense.. None of this makes sense.

Let this water take me, carry me to places that no one else is at. Translucent. Things are finally becoming clear to me, the clarity of who I am is starting to form and I can feel it. I’m afraid of it tearing me apart, and destructing the person I am now, but it doesn’t make sense.. None of this makes sense.

Dreaming of a land that is so beautiful can be dangerous; it leads us out of the world we live in currently. But in desperate times this world that we will truly never see will be a safe place. This place is a place I can go to through my photography, through my dreams, will this place ever become my home, it's the beautiful neverland.

Dreaming of a land that is so beautiful can be dangerous; it leads us out of the world we live in currently. But in desperate times this world that we will truly never see will be a safe place. This place is a place I can go to through my photography, through my dreams, will this place ever become my home, it’s the beautiful neverland.

Our minds create poison, we over think things, we don’t think deeply enough about some things. Standing alone, being alone, our veins are poured with poison. Coldness ruins over our skin, every touch, and every word is things unsaid while we believe things far from the truth. These places, and people we meet on a daily basis must have some point in our lives, and who they are and what they’re doing in it is a question never clearly answered.

Our minds create poison, we over think things, we don’t think deeply enough about some things. Standing alone, being alone, our veins are poured with poison. Coldness ruins over our skin, every touch, and every word is things unsaid while we believe things far from the truth. These places, and people we meet on a daily basis must have some point in our lives, and who they are and what they’re doing in it is a question never clearly answered.

We are forbidden, but we still become the forbidder who breaks the rules, and do as we please, twisting and bending our lives for our satisfaction, and looking our for ourselves.

We are forbidden, but we still become the forbidden who breaks the rules, and do as we please, twisting and bending our lives for our satisfaction, and looking our for ourselves.

The loss of someone we love can haunt us for the rest of our lives, it can tear us apart, and change who we are. Watching someone die in front of your eyes and seeing them take their last breathe changes who you are as a person both inside and out. It changes your dreams, it changes how you live each and everyday. All you can hope for is that you can hold them until they awake, and when you can’t any longer your life is forever changed, or maybe it changed the instant the fell asleep.

The loss of someone we love can haunt us for the rest of our lives, it can tear us apart, and change who we are. Watching someone die in front of your eyes and seeing them take their last breath changes who you are as a person both inside and out. It changes your dreams, it changes how you live each and everyday. All you can hope for is that you can hold them until they awake, and when you can’t any longer your life is forever changed, or maybe it changed the instant the fell asleep.

The pieces of me are out on the table they will never leave. They are from yesterday, today, and tomorrow, but it’s the pieces of yesterday that have made who I am today, and will create who I am tomorrow

The pieces of me are out on the table they will never leave. They are from yesterday, today, and tomorrow, but it’s the pieces of yesterday that have made who I am today, and will create who I am tomorrow

Our childhood is said to be the center of all of our dreams. Our pasts can haunt. This image was created, and influenced by the strongest person I will ever know. Someone who survived a terrible childhood of abuse, and mistreating. It is a celebration. It is events like these in our lives that can make or break us, they can be the worst or the best thing that has ever happened to us.

Our childhood is said to be the center of all of our dreams. Our pasts can haunt. This image was created, and influenced by the strongest person I will ever know. Someone who survived a terrible childhood of abuse, and mistreating. It is a celebration. It is events like these in our lives that can make or break us, they can be the worst or the best thing that has ever happened to us.

Leave a Reply

